UNM Department of Surgery

Department of Surgery
UNM School of Medicine
MSC 10 5610
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87131

Phone: (505) 272-6487

Clinic Appointments:
(505) 272-2336


Education

Apply now for Department of Surgery graduate medical education programs:

Staff Directory

Search for your contact

Carrie Anaya - Patient Safety Coordinator

Email:  CJAnaya@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Administration-523B
Phone:  (505) 272-9831

Celia Baca - Clinic Coordinator

Email:  CBaca40@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-5850

Joanne Baca de Holguin - Supervisor – Admin Support

Email:  JBacadeHolguin@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-6120

Kathy Beard - Sr. Medical Residency Coordinator

Email:  KBeard@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-4161

Pearl Benavidez - Supervisor – Admin Support

Email:  PMBenavidez@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-6451

Deb Benavidez - Senior Revenue Management Specialist

Email:  DBenavidez@unmmg.org
Office:  Administration-523B
Phone:  (505) 272-8229

Kathryn Cannella - Admin Assistant II

Email:  KCannella@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-6441

Misty Carpenter - Operations Manager

Email:  MiCarpenter@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-9971

Catherine Castillo - Unit Administrator I

Email:  CCastillo@salud.unm.edu
Phone:   (505) 272-4264

Fabiola Contreras - Student

Email:  FContreras@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-1753

Aggie Dagucon - Admin Assistant

Email:  ADagucon@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 925-7828

Mari Sol De Leon - Coordinator

Email:  MdeLeon1@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-9865

Christina Evaro - Clinic Coordinator

Email:  CLEvaro@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-6900

Alicia Fernandez - Clinic Coordinator

Email:  AliFernandez@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 925-7759

Joseph Francomano - Clinic Coordinator

Email:  JFrancomano@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-5504

Linda Friesen - HS Research Specialist

Email:  LFriesen@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-2160

Danita Gomez - Medical Education Program Assistant II

Email:  DamGomez@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-0434

William J. (Billy) Gurule - Administrator

Email:  WGurule@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Administration-523B
Phone:  (505) 272-9849

Christine Heinemeyer - Sr. Fiscal Services Tech

Email:  CHeinemeyer@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Administration-523B
Phone:  (505) 925-4335

Gabe Larroca - Student Technical Specialist

Email:  GLarroca@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-4156

Aaron Lujan - Staff

Email:  AaLujan@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-4156

Jamal Mayhew - Academic Intern

Email:  JMayhew@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-4156

Elizabeth Montana - Administrative Assistant III

Email:  MMMontana@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-6452

Patricia Montano - Accountant III

Email:  PMontano@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Administration-523B
Phone:  (505) 272-6401

Patrick Newman - IT Support Tech II

Email:  PANewman@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-6733

Arlene Otero - Coordinator Patient Care

Email:  ArOtero@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-3985

Renee Pepin - Sr. Medical Student Education Coordinator

Email:  RPepin@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 925-7671

Bernadette Pierce - Admin Supervisor

Email:  BPierce@salud.unm.edu
Phone:   (505) 272-5505

Jessie Salk - Director Clinical Services

Email:  JSalk@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Administration-523B
Phone:  (505) 925-0727

Lula Segura - Clinic Coordinator

Email:  LSugura@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-8013

Jessica Serna - Admin Supervisor

Email:  JSerna@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-6869

Naticia Tafoya - Admin Supervisor

Email:  NMTafoya@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-6901

Virginia Whitfield - Student Intermediate Level

Email:  VWhitfield@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 272-0416

Patty Young - Admin Assistant II

Email:  YoungPJ@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 925-0456