UNM Department of Surgery

Department of Surgery
Division of General Surgery

UNM School of Medicine
MSC 10 5610
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87131
Phone: (505) 272-6487

General Surgery

Contact the Division of General Surgery

Medical Education

Manager of Surgical Education
Renee Pepin
(505) 925-7671
RPepin@salud.unm.edu

Sr. Residency Coordinator
Kathy Beard C-TAGME
(505) 272-4161
KBeard@salud.unm.edu

Sr. Med Student Ed Coordinator
Julia Cheville
(505) 272-0434
JMCheville@salud.unm.edu

Michael Nelson

Division Chief
Michael Nelson, MD

Administration

Patrica Jones
(505) 272-6441
PLJones@salud.unm.edu

Lula Segura
(505) 272-8013
LSegura@salud.unm.edu

Jessica Serna
(505) 272-4647
JSerna@salud.unm.edu